by Amanda

September 30, 2011

Five years ago, I was a junior in college with a fairly new boyfriend and a party to go to every night. If you had told me that five years later, I would be settled down, married to my college sweetheart, and the mother to a beautiful little girl, I’d say you were nuts. At 20 years old, that kind of life was just not in my five year plan. I always figured I’d have a great career out of college, be married at 30, and have 2.5 kids by age 35.

Crazy how love changes things.

I’m Amanda. After dating for three years, I married Cesar in February 2009 and we had our first daughter, Sophia, in May 2011. I want to travel the world. I’ve traveled quite a bit, but there are so many places I still want to see and someday, I hope to see them all. I am a Floridian, born and raised. Living in Florida, you have two choices- orange and blue or garnet and gold. And, well, garnet and gold just does not cut it around here. I am a huge Gator fan and luckily, they usually give us fans something to cheer about. I am a stay-at-home mom to Sophia at this point in time, and while I enjoy staying home with my little girl, I plan on going back to work at some point. I have a bachelor’s degree in health sciences, but have yet to do anything in the health sciences field.

I have thought about starting a blog for a while now, and have finally decided to do it. I am going to write about anything and everything I can think of and give you a glimpse of what it’s like to be me. I’ll try not to be too boring along the way. Sometimes I might post three times a day, sometimes I might not post for a week. We’ll see how it goes. I’d love to hear any feedback you might have as to how I can improve my blog, so please feel free to leave a comment!

About the author 


{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Related Posts

Title Goes Here

Get this Free E-Book

Use this bottom section to nudge your visitors.